Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Model conflict

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Model conflict

    I found some models marked with the word "conflict". What does it mean? How do I resolve these conflicts?

  • #2
    If two members change the same file at the same time, Navicat Cloud will save the original file and the second version which has the same name but is appended with _conflict. Navicat Cloud will not try to merge the changes and ensures all changes are preserved without overwriting other person’s work. Please check the model files and remove the unwanted files manually.

    Comment


    • #3
      How do I know that another user has opened the same model? If you can not handle this case, the cloud becomes virtually unusable.

      Comment


      • #4
        I am sorry that there is no way to know other users have opened the model file at this moment. However, when other users edit and save the model file that you opened, you will receive a pop up message asking you to reload the model.

        Comment

        Working...
        X